Many of our students will be presenting at the online conference of the Society of Exploration Geophysicists (SEG). Visit our presentations page to get more details.

Notable Alum

We are proud to announce that CWP alumnus Farhad Bazargani is a co-author of the best oral presentation at the 2019 SEG Annual Meeting.

Congratulations on Award

Congratulations to Roel Snieder for being recognized with the Ange Melagro Award for Outstanding Contributions to the Mines’ McBride Honors Program.

Congratulations on Award

Congratulations to Ilya Tsvankin, CWP Director, for being chosen as the 2020 “Outstanding Educator” by the Society of Exploration Geophysicists. This award honors individuals for excellence in geophysical education and providing mentoring and inspiration...


Congratulations to the soon-to-be Dr. Thomas Rapstine for the successful defense of his PhD thesis, “Towards airborne measurements of ground displacement”.

Post Doc Wanted

The Department of Geophysics is seeking a post doc to work in carbon sequestration and reservoir characterization. Learn more and apply here..